International ST Workshop WASTE 2 ENERG

Integration of supercritical technologies and anaerobic digestion through an automated system for production of biofuel precursors

February 18th, 2020 | Campinas, Brazil

O University of Campinas School of Food Engineering Room 1 and 2 of Extension	
Event limited to 50 people Free event Subscription must be made by the e-mail eventfea@unicamp.br with the subject "WASTE 2 ENERGY" until February 17 th	
Schedule	
8:30 am – Coffee break and Welcome	13:30 pm – Coffee break and Welcome
 9:00 am – Tânia Forster Carneiro (Unicamp) "Integration of supercritical technologies and anaerobic digestion" 9:20 am – Daniel Lachos Perez (Unicamp) "Lipophilic molecules, chemical substrates and biogas production from sugarcane residues by green technologies in a biorefinery concept" 9:40 am – Jordan Myers (WPI) & Larissa Ampese (Unicamp) "Obtaining Biogas from Macauba Residues of Biodiesel Production" 	 14:00 pm – Donna Murillo (WPI) & Henrique Ziero (Unicamp) "Valorization of poultry feather via subcritical water hydrolysis to obtain high value amino acids" 14:20 pm – Mackenzie Karnilaw (WPI) "Furan extraction using biochar for second generation ethanol" 14:40 pm – Coffee break 15:00 pm – Miriam Tena Villares (UCA) "Biogas production from sludge of Wastewater
10:00 am – Coffee break	Plant and wine vinasse"
 10:20 am – Francisco W. Maciel (Unicamp) "Introduction to the bibliometric analysis" 10:40 am – Katherine V. Gomes (WPI) "Anaerobic digestion of barley bagasse by sequential batch and continuous reactors" 	 15:20 pm – Luz Selene Buller (Unicamp) & Maria Luiza M. B. Gonçalves (Unicamp) "Food Waste Recovery: Environmental assessment tools and strategies to a green economy" 15:40 pm – Samuel Ferreira (Unicamp) "Life cycle inventory and alternative scenario for açaí residues energy recovery"
11:00 am – Maria Paula J. Castro (Unicamp) "Production of biogas from orange juice agroindustrial waste"	
11:30 am – Lunch	16:00 pm – Discussion and closure session
Support and Organization	

Organization team: Tânia Forster Carneiro, Luz Selene Buller, Mauro Berni, and William G. Sganzerla













